It’s About Time

I’m writing this piece few minutes before the end of my last day at my current employer. I’ll take a few days off, then get back to business again. I do have some plan ahead.

I’m not really used to this “last day of work” things. I sent “farewell email” to colleagues and partners yesterday, short but appropriate – I hope. I got some positive replies afterwards. I tried to spent the rest of the days not attracting or disturb other’s attention. Got a nice conversation with M, what a great years we had, eh?🙂 And an awkward conversation with my big boss, wow … I’ll always have a great respect for him, but I cannot take offer on my last day – I’ve been thinking of plan after plans before submitting my resign letter. Thanks, I appreciate that very much.

Thanks for everything guys. I think we’ve been through better and worse days in the past years. I wish you all good luck, and I hope we’ll still be in contact.

Oh, and somewhere along the line, I thought that I need to  delete all my non-work related files from PC in my desk and laptop. So, if you’re expecting to have my great collection of e-books and mp3 that downloaded in blood and tears – you can’t😛 I’ve deleted them all and I completely shred the disk – you wont be able to recover them – you have to ask me in personal. Don’t worry – work related documents still there🙂

So, this is it. Good bye guys, have a great day.

Leave a Reply

«

